Originally formed in 1982 by Damian Thompson, before he joined the Varukers and then formed Sacrilege, Warwound recorded three cult demos in the early Eighties before they split. Since reforming in 2015, with a line-up featuring ex- and current members of Varukers, Stampin' Ground, Discharge, Sacrilege and Hellkrusher, they have released three split EPs and a brand new album, 'Burning The Blindfolds of Bigots', and have toured across Europe and the US three times each. Their brand new album is scheduled for release May 2020.